Managing transfers
In this section you can learn how to manage existing transfer through the Filemail API
There is a set of operations you can do on an existing transfer:
Editing a transfer
You can edit any meta data on a transfer
Deleting a transfer
You can delete a transfer
Forwarding a transfer
You can forward a transfer, meaning that you add a new recipient to your transfer.. Read more about The difference between Forwarding and Sharing a transfer
Sharing a transfer
You can share a transfer, meaning that you share your received link with someone else. Read more about The difference between Forwarding and Sharing a transfer
Renaming a file in a transfer
Change the name of any file in your transfer
Deleting a file in a transfer
You can delete any file from a transfer
The difference between Forwarding and Sharing a transfer
We use two different concepts when it comes to giving a transfer to someone else.
Forwarding
Forwarding is possible on any transfer that you have sent or that you have received through any inbox in your organization. Forwarding meaning that you add new recipient to a transfer, generating a new trackable link which is sent to this new recipients e-mail address.
Sharing
Sharing is possible on any transfer and does not create a new recipient on the transfer. If you are the receiver of this transfer, you will simply share your trackable link, meaning if the person you share with download any files from it, you will be tracked as the downloader. If you share a transfer that you sent, you will simply share an untrackable link to the download page and it gets sent to their e-mail address.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
